Democratic Services Unit Salisbury District Council Po Box 2117 Salisbury, Wiltshire SP2 2DS

direct line: 01722 434252 fax: 01722 434478

email: Imertens@salisbury.gov.uk
 web: www.salisbury.gov.uk

# **Minutes**

Special Meeting of : City Area (Planning) Committee

Meeting held in : The City Hall Auditorium, Salisbury

Date : Monday 21 May 2007

Commencing at : 7.56 pm

#### Present:

Councillors K A Cardy, Mrs E A Chettleburgh, P M Clegg, I C Curr, B E Dalton, J M English, Mrs M I Evans S R Fear, Mrs C R Hill, S J Howarth, Ms H McKeown, M J Osment, A C Roberts, J C Robertson, P W L Sample A A Thorpe, I R Tomes, Miss M A Tomlinson, C R Vincent and J M Walsh

#### CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL - COUNCILLOR MRS CHETTLEBURGH - IN THE CHAIR

## 1. Election of Chairman:

*Agreed:* that Councillor Miss M A Tomlinson be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

#### COUNCILLOR MISS M A TOMLINSON - IN THE CHAIR

## 2. Election of Vice-Chairman:

**Agreed:** that Councillor J M Walsh be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

# 3. Appointment of Representative from Other Groups:

*Agreed:* that Councillor K A Cardy be elected as the other group representative for the ensuing Municipal Year.

# 4. Election of Representatives on the Licensing Committee:

*Agreed:* that Councillors K A Cardy, I C Curr, S R Howarth, Mrs I M Evans, I R Tomes and Miss M A Tomlinson be elected to the Licensing Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.

The meeting concluded at 8.00 pm







